Weekly Photo Challenge – Serenity

This week’s photo challenge lets me wallow in memories. We went on 4-day trek in Lake District from Coniston to Keswick via Eskdale, Black Sail and Buttermere in the most beautiful weather. Sunshine all day long (not kidding). What I loved about this trek was that it was so peaceful; we barely met any people, no traffic, no airplane noise. For lunch, we sat down under a tree, by a river, ate our bread, cheese and chocolate cereal bar and just relaxed.

Lake District - Lunch Break

Author: Steffi

This entry was posted in Cumbria, Walkie Talkie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Serenity

  1. kerlund74 says:

    Wonderful photo, a very relaxed feeling!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Steffi says:

    I was just wandering if I should have mentioned that these legs are not mine… 🙂

    Like

  3. Steffi says:

    @the amateur camera: aaah, i’m envious. I haven’t made to cornwall or devon yet. But they both are on the top of my UK hiking list.

    Like

  4. I absolutely love this photo! This photo reminds me of all those treks across places in Devon and Cornwall, where I love to be and wish one day to live…that right there is serenity!

    Like

  5. Steffi says:

    Absolutely, Heidi. I wish, I could spend every day like that.

    Like

  6. Heidi says:

    Sounds like a perfect day. Fab picture.

    Liked by 1 person

You're welcome to leave a comment:

